Each quarter our Lower School takes time to celebrate our students as they develop character, leadership, and pursue excellence in their learning.


It’s a school-wide affair, providing all of our students the opportunity to learn celebration, and to cheer each other on as they excel! The awards include Scholarly Achievement, Godly Character, Leadership, Servant’s Heart, and the Extra Mile Award. We’re proud of the progress, kindness, and growth that each of our students displays, but we also value recognizing individual students as they display these qualities!

One of the key tenets of our mission statement as a school is to affirm the gifts, and challenge the potential of each student. As teachers and staff, it is our absolute joy to see students thrive in their learning environment and taking the time to celebrate that is essential to creating a positive school culture. As we instruct and observe our students, we’re thinking about them holistically. We want them to be smart and kind, quick on the football field and quick to care for others. It’s with that desire that we take the time to celebrate our students who have excelled in these areas!

The awards given out this quarter are listed below, and we cannot thank our Brook Hill parents enough for allowing us to partner with them in shaping and celebrating their kids!

Scholarly Achievement 

Madison Abston, Maddox Agnew, Jackson Aldredge, Sawyer Buske, Keaton Harvey, John Jordan, Myles Kessinger, Lilly Kummerfeld, Zachary McEuen & Skylar Straley

Godly Character 

Bryce Attebery, Brex Boddy, Emma Grubbs, Scarlett Kerr, Carley Lowery, Jaxson Rogers, Madeline Skinner & Jackson Stone


Maeve Beard, Staton Boone, Grant Gandy, Paige Kummerfeld, Reagan Locker, Piper Moore, Dax Reed, Easton Tate & Sadie Wallace

Servant’s Heart 

Jet Boddy, Zoe Dietz, Harris Durrett, Harper Harrison, Jemma James, Charlotte Stone, Kaden Woodfin & Solomon Zapolskyy

Extra Mile Award 

Bankston Adams, Caleb Austin, Emma Cantwell, Gracie Cantwell, Avery Douglas, Kamryn Harvey, Audrey Lowery, Liam Pittman, Ryder Quinn, & Sterling Reed