“Athletes Now. Champions for Life.” is the mission of the football program.

“Champions for Life” represents prepared young men as Christian leaders. The football program will be committed to instilling student’s core values of Christian development, and performance. The Brook Hill School’s Football program has already established the “Champions Now” winning tradition in its short history.  The Guard have won six district championships and is in their third year of competition in TAPPS Division II, District 2.

Guard Football played in three straight state championship games in 2009, 2010 and 2011, winning the program’s first football state title in 2011.

Brook Hill features 10 full-time, on-site coaches who work at The Brook Hill School. The Brook Hill Football Team is led by Coach Scott Ryle.

2017-2018 ACCOLADES
2018-2019 ACCOLADES



Coaching Staff


Joey Wilson

Teacher - Math (US); Head Track Coach; Offensive Line Coach; Special Team Coordinator

Joey Wilson is beginning his 41st year in education as a teacher and coach.  After 36 years in public education, Coach Wilson is beginning his fifth year at Brook Hill teaching mathematics, coaching football and coaching track as the head coach. He holds a M.ED degree from McNeese State University and a B.S.ED degree from […]

Scott Ryle

Head Football Coach
ext. 5014ext. 5014

Coach Ryle took over as the head coach for the Brook Hill football team in 2016, taking the team to playoffs that same year. Previously, Coach Ryle served as the Head Coach at North Cobb Christian, a private Christian school just outside of Atlanta, Georgia, where he took a program that had been fledgling and led […]

Malcolm Dotson

Teacher - Computer (US); US Study Hall; Coach

Malcolm Dotson was born in Ipswich, England but moved to Georgia at age 2, where he was raised in a small town by the name of Warner Robins.  He graduated from Northside High School in 1994 before moving to Texas in 1998 where he finished college at Tarleton State University.  Malcolm majored in CIS-Networking and […]

Jacob Agnew

Teacher - Math (US), Head Coach-Boys Basketball, Assist. Coach Football & Track

Jacob Agnew came to Brook Hill from Abilene, Texas. He graduated from Clyde High School in Clyde, Texas as the top male student in his class and went to Lubbock Christian University to play college basketball. Later transferring, he graduated from Hardin-Simmons University with a B.S. in Mathematics. Coach Agnew has been at Brook Hill […]

David Collins

Assistant Athletic Director; Science (MS,US); Head

David Collins serves as the Head Varsity Soccer coach, assistant Football Coach, and Science Teacher at The Brook Hill School. Coach Collins received his Bachelor’s degree from East Texas Baptist University and his Master’s in Education from UT Tyler. Coach Collins began his coaching career at East Texas Baptist University where he served as the […]

Joshua Potter

Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Coordinator

Joshua Potter has had a long career coaching football and interacting with kids at the high school level in several different public schools in Texas.  He taught math in the early years of teaching and coaching.  For the past several years, his assignment has been primarily as a football coach.  Joshua been blessed to have […]

Kostin Wallace

Assistant Football Coach; Assistant Track Coach

Kostin graduated from Whitehouse High School in 2014 where he played defensive line and threw the shot put. He graduated from TJC in 2017 with an Associates in Kinesiology and is currently pursuing his bachelors in Kinesiology at UTT. Kostin began working at the Brook Hill School in February of 2016 as the shot and […]

Jereme Hubbard

Equipment and Athletic Facilities Manager; Head JV Baseball Coach and Varsity Assistant; Assistant Football Coach

Jereme has been involved with the athletic department in a variety of ways over the last three years, volunteering as an assistant football coach as well as helping out with the basketball and baseball programs. Jereme spent the last 14 years self-employed in the oil and gas industry but has now joined Brook Hill full-time, […]

Austin Reed

Teacher - Bible (Department Chair); Junior Bible Teacher; Assistant Football and Soccer Coach.
ext. 4304ext. 4304

Austin Reed has been a part of the Brook Hill community since 2007. He currently serves Brook Hill as their Bible Department Chair, the Junior Bible teacher, and assistant coach in football, and soccer. Austin graduated with a B.A. in Christian Ministries from Ouachita Baptist University. He, then, continued his education, receiving a Masters of […]


Brook Hill Partners With APEC Training

September 27, 2019

We’re committed to offering excellence in all areas of student life development!   That’s why we’re proud to partner with APEC (ATHLETE Performance Enhancement Center) to offer middle and upper school students the opportunity to pursue health, fitness, and strength with the best of the best! Training sessions are led by APEC coaches and conducted […]

Brook Hill Traditions + The Guard Dog Donut Breakfast

September 13, 2019

On Wednesday mornings, the week of a home game, you’ll find our Guard football players hanging out at the Lower School!   They’re enjoying a donut, laughing, and spending time with their Guard Dog. Lower School boys in Kindergarten through 5th grade have the opportunity to be paired up with a football player as a […]

Brothers on the field

November 08, 2018

On a sunny morning toward the beginning of August, 48 high school football players and their twelve coaches gathered inside of Herrington Stadium to take pictures for Media Day. Reporters and a few parents gathered around as each of the boys had their head shots taken for their upcoming season. High hopes for the season […]

Guard Dog Breakfast through the eyes of a Brook Hill mom

November 03, 2017

From the desk of Jessica Mize, ACE Director and SPARC Coordinator: First and foremost, there are not enough thank yous possible for Coach Ryle, and his staff, along with Coach Hubbard, and her staff, for orchestrating and executing the Guard Dog breakfasts this year. As a mom of an enthusiastic, head strong, outgoing 6 year […]

Powder Puff Football Game

October 27, 2017

Along with many other fun Homecoming traditions, the junior girls played against the senior girls as some of our Guard Football players coached.  

Tyler Ford Brook Hill American Warrior Bowl

September 07, 2017

We had an awesome time at the Warrior Bowl on Saturday as the USA took on Canada (and won 51-27). Check out all the fun we had at the tailgate party and the game!

Football season is coming

August 18, 2017

Good luck to our Guard Football team as they head to Grapeland tonight for their first game of the season! Here are some images from practice this week.

Congratulations to Brooks Parham!

April 28, 2017

Brooks Parham signed to play football at Hendrix next year! We are so proud of Brooks and the young man he is becoming. He has shown leadership on the field and in the classroom.

Download our free guide to choosing the right school

What are the most important factors to consider when choosing a school for your family? Download our free guide here.

Your guide is on its way to your inbox!